Technical Committee 2019

Technical Committee Members

Al Duerr

CEO at General Magnetic

Rustom Mody

Vice President – Technical Excellence / Enterprise Technology at Baker Hughes, a GE Company

Terry Mandin

Internet of Things (IoT) Enabler at Microsoft

Candice Paton

Executive Director, Clean Technology at Alberta Innovates

Juana Cruz Hernández

Senior Research Engineer at Mexican Institute of Petroleum

Erik Sellman

Domain Champion – Oil and Electrostatics at Schlumberger - OneSurface

Eric Delamaide

General Manager at IFP Technologies (Canada) Inc.

Mark Anderson

Reservoir Engineer at Devon Canada

Petro Nakutnyy

Manager, EOR Processes at Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)

Barry Lappin

Senior Business Development Advisor at Petrospec Engineering

Otto Fanini

Global Principal Engineer (Electrical), Drilling & Evaluation at Baker Hughes, a GE company

Mridul Kumar

Principal Advisor and Unit Manager, Reservoir Performance Products at Chevron

Gobind Khiani


Simon Davies

Manager Thermal Development at CNRL

Kathleen Moe Soe Let

IOR/EOR Program Manager at Staatsolie

Laura Rodríguez

Business Development Leader for Integrated Production Solutions at Halliburton

Rasel Hossain

Principal, Water at Stantec Consulting

Katherine Shaver

RD&E Director of Canada at Nalco Champion

Edwin Makkinga

Strategist, Carbon and Energy Efficiency at Enbridge

Ian Gates

Professor, Associate Dean (Innovation) at University of Calgary

Vita Martez

NSERC Industry Research Chair at Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

Shahzad Khan

Solutions Architect – Integrated Architecture at Rockwell Automation

Anamika Mukherjee

Specialist, Technology Development at Cenovus Energy

Dr. Ergun Kuru

Professor and Director School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering at University of Alberta

Dr. Tayfun Babadagli

Professor, NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Unconventional Oil Recovery at University of Alberta

Dr. Huazhou (Andy) Li

Assistant Professor at University of Alberta

Tim Hazlett

Director, Upstream Oil and Gas Services and Technologies at Ministry of Economic Development and Trade, Government of Alberta

Alice Hildick

Director of Technical Operations at Fracture ID

Andrea Bernal

President - Modelling & Reservoir Engineering Advisor at AnBound Energy Inc.

Amir Moutameni

Senior Automation Engineer at Honeywell

Afshin Esmaeili

Co-Founder and CEO at Aimsio

Quenton Hall

Xilinx Dedicated Field Applications Engineer at Avnet Electronics

Dan Giurescu

Founder at TerraHub

Ryan Leskiw

Director, Research Integration at Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

Matt Smith

Senior Principal, Value Advisory at SAP Canada

Kelly Newnham

Director Business Development at Advisian Americas