Sponsored by:


Responsible for advising on overall conference program direction and development.

Peter Tertzakian

Executive Director at ARC Energy Research Institute

Mark Salkeld

VP, Operations & Business Development at CLEANTEK Industries

Kevin Birn

Vice President, North American Crude Oil Markets & Canadian Oil Sands Dialogue at IHS Markit

Katie Smith

Executive Director and Proposals, PSS at Young Women in Energy (YWE) and Spartan Controls Ltd.

Chris Joy

Vice President, Forecasting & Commercial Services at ENMAX Energy Corp.

Kevin Gregor

Partner at Boyden Calgary

Bonnie DuPont

Board Chair, Human Resources, Safety and Governance at Bird Construction

Jacob Irving

President at Energy Council of Canada

Jessie Singh Chahal

Partner at Singh Consulting Inc.

James Graham

President & CEO at GuildOne

Damarys Zampini

President and CDO at Sustainable Strategy Solutions Ltd.

Stephen Buffalo

President/CEO at Indian Resource Council of Canada


Responsible for conducting a peer review assessment of all technical abstracts.

Al Duerr

CEO at General Magnetic

Rustom Mody

Vice President – Technical Excellence / Enterprise Technology at Baker Hughes, a GE Company

Terry Mandin

Internet of Things (IoT) Enabler at Microsoft

Candice Paton

Executive Director, Clean Technology at Alberta Innovates

Cesar Vera

General Manager, Calgary Building Technologies Division at Siemens Canada

Paolo Mussone

Applied BioNanotechnology Industrial Research Chair at Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

Gustavo Hernández-García

Upstream Expert at Mexico

Juana Cruz Hernández

Senior Research Engineer at Mexican Institute of Petroleum

Erik Sellman

Domain Champion – Oil and Electrostatics at Schlumberger - OneSurface

Eric Delamaide

General Manager at IFP Technologies (Canada) Inc.

Mark Anderson

Reservoir Engineer at Devon Canada

Petro Nakutnyy

Manager, EOR Processes at Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)

Paul Krawchuk

Vice President of Operations at Nsolv Corporation

Barry Lappin

Senior Business Development Advisor at Petrospec Engineering

Cesar Castillo

Sr. Process & Facilities Engineer at Repsol

Otto Fanini

Global Principal Engineer (Electrical), Drilling & Evaluation at Baker Hughes, a GE company

Mridul Kumar

Principal Advisor and Unit Manager, Reservoir Performance Products at Chevron

Hassan Karimi

Senior Petroleum Engineer at Schlumberger Information Solutions

Gobind Khiani

Fellow Piping/Pipelines/Control Systems Valves at Fluor Canada

Rodrigo Hernández Ordoñez

Deputy Director General of Hydrocarbons Sector Administration at SENER

Simon Davies

Manager Thermal Development at CNRL

TJ Wheeler

Adviser at ConocoPhillips

Kathleen Moe Soe Let

EOR Team Leader at Staatsolie

Laura Rodríguez

Business Development Leader for Integrated Production Solutions at Halliburton

Brett McCutcheon

Corporate Account Manager, Oilsands at Spartan Controls

Leonardo Meneses

Senior Exploration Geoscientist at Shell Upstream Americas

Rasel Hossain

Principal, Water at Stantec Consulting

Katherine Shaver

RD&E Director of Canada at Nalco Champion

Edwin Makkinga

Strategist, Carbon and Energy Efficiency at Enbridge

Ian Gates

Professor, Associate Dean (Innovation) at University of Calgary

Vita Martez

NSERC Industry Research Chair at Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

Shahzad Khan

Solutions Architect – Integrated Architecture at Rockwell Automation

Christine Daly

Senior Advisor - Land and Reclamation, Strategic Technology Development at Suncor Energy

Anamika Mukherjee

Specialist, Technology Development at Cenovus Energy

Japan Trivedi

Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering at University of Alberta

Dr. Ergun Kuru

Professor and Director School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering at University of Alberta

Dr. Tayfun Babadagli

Professor, NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Unconventional Oil Recovery at University of Alberta

Dr. Huazhou (Andy) Li

Assistant Professor at University of Alberta

Farrukh Akram

President & CEO at Energy Data Insights

Tim Hazlett

Director, Upstream Oil and Gas Services and Technologies at Ministry of Economic Development and Trade, Government of Alberta